Need to RT This, Re Post It, Fwd It> Put it Out There!!!

I Need a Doctor (Eminem Lyrics)

 

[Eminem]
It hurts when I see you struggle
you come to me with ideas
you say there just pieces so I’m puzzled
cause the shit i hear is crazy
but your either getting lazy or you don’t believe in you no more
seems like your own opinions, not one you can form
cant make a decision you keep questioning yourself
second guessing and its almost like your begging for my help
like I’m your leader
your susposed to f-cking be my mentor
I can endure no more,
I demand you remember who you are
it was YOU, who believed in me
when everyone was telling you dont sign me
everyone at the f-cking label, lets tell the truth
you risked your career for me
I know it as well as you
nobody wanted to f-ck with the white boy
Dre, I’m crying in this booth
you saved my life, now maybe its my turn to save yours
but I can never repay you, what you did for me is way more
but I aint giving up faith and you aint giving up on me
get up Dre, I’m dying, I need you, come back for f-ck’s sake

    • Carina
    • February 14th, 2011

    When you see something special, you know it, it’s a different feeling you get inside that LASTS, they move you and inspire you personally, but it seems everyone needs constant reassurance of it… it’s our insecurity, and i think it happens to all of us, we want to keep believing and for them to CONFIRM our beliefs (in them, and thus in ourselves). When these people don’t deliver in time for us, that’s when they get forgotten, when people are quick to turn their backs and become disloyal, even angry that the person/artist they once vouched for wasnt ‘there’ for them and isnt reflecting what they want to see in themselves. but they are there, going through their own process of development, and when they come back, sure enough, everyone gets the same exact feeling again, theyre ‘special’ again, and people feel stupid. It’s happened to all of us, we all live in a state of perpetual highs/lows and confusion, I think cus we don’t believe in greatness anymore… but there are certain people that you just cant deny, regardless of taste, some people have a passion and motivation that’s unexplainable. Eminem is one of these artists. That’s why he’s inspired us, and why no matter how corny/angry/crazy people think he is, he comes from a GOOD honest place, that we appreciate, and respect.

    and, ‘aint nobody gonna forget about dre’- jorge 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

